Wednesday, September 25, 2019

You're gonna piss off a lot of people when you start doing what's best for you. Well, those motherfuckers can go and do one.

Can't someone eat some fucking plants without being fucking labelled as something?
I shouldn't have to be made to feel ashamed for wanting to take care of myself.
I shouldn't be made to feel ashamed for wanting to eat more healthily.
I shouldn't be made to feel ashamed for not wanting to put crap inside my body.
I shouldn't feel ashamed for wanting to respect my body for the temple that it is. It's the best fucking friend I've ever had, because it stuck by me through all my shit and it hasn't given up on me yet.
Cows shouldn't have to suffer. I respect that, but I don't really give a shit about animals. I don't give a shit about anything that's outside of my circle. I'm doing this for me, no one else.
My life.
My journey.
My fucking gob and my fucking body that I treated like shit for so many goddamn years.
So if you've already made a certain assumption about me, I'll tell you straight. I'm not a fucking vegan. I think those assholes are stupid. Sorry, but that's my opinion. I refuse to associate myself with anything ending in an 'ism'. Fascism ends in an 'ism.' Fuck that shit.
Animal cruelty will only stop if people stop being cruel. And they can't even stop being cruel to themselves, so what chance do animals have?
If you like, I'll go with flexitarian. I'm cool with that. I eat for health, not for ethics. If you put ethics before health, that's the stupidest, dumb fucking thing you could ever do, because for one thing, you're gonna fuck up your health, and then what use will you be to anyone?
Yeah, I eat mainly plant-based, home cooked meals, which automatically eliminates most unethical foods, such as palm oil, ect, but not all. I can't afford to buy organic because it's fucking expensive, so all kinds of pesticides are going down the shoot. C'est la fucking vie. And my diet is also low in omega 3, vitamin D, B12 and ferrous iron. So if the doctor says I need some fucking beef, then I'll fucking eat some, instead of those shitty, expensive tablets. And I already have no qualms about eating the odd bit of fish, plus an egg or two now and again. It's called common fucking sense. And yeah, some animals have to fucking die. It's called life, bitches.

No comments:

Post a Comment