Ever wondered how it's bad to fat shame, and yet health shaming is perfectly acceptable?
Knocking down the person who exercises, eats healthily, writes and genuinely works hard to look after themselves is actively encouraged.
No one ever walks passed McDonald's, points at all the unhealthy fucks and shouts, "You should be eating more salad and doing more exercise, you fat bastards!" Yet I've had to deal with the following crap (I'm not kidding):
• Why are you still doing that leasure activity?
• I think you shouldn't do so much yoga.
• Maybe you shouldn't do so much writing.
• I don't think being a vegan is a good idea.
• The issues you have... it's the food you eat. (Yeah, my crappy, VEGETABLE based, but completely BALANCED diet!)
• Why don't you have one glass of wine, it's Christmas.
Apparently, it's cool to mistreat yourself. People pride themselves on how much alcohol they can chug and still stand up, yet if you're tee total there's something wrong with you.
Hell, ever hear the phrase, 'I don't know why I'm so thin. All I eat is junk food.'
And equally, 'I don't know why I have a weight problem, I eat so healthily.'
I honestly don't know either you fucking land whale! Maybe you filled yourself up with bullshit lies?
Hell, ever hear the phrase, 'I don't know why I'm so thin. All I eat is junk food.'
And equally, 'I don't know why I have a weight problem, I eat so healthily.'
I honestly don't know either you fucking land whale! Maybe you filled yourself up with bullshit lies?
The amount of times I hear (roughly translated) "I treat my body like such a dustbin, I'm surprised I'm still alive. Accept it's hardly a life because I have all these health problems and my kids have all these health problems and I've no idea why..."
Well, as you can hear, I'm tired of all this shit. I'm tired, not just for myself, because I'm still going to be kind to myself, no matter what anyone thinks or has to say about it, and I really don't care if it's 'cool' or not. Frankly that fucking word can go jump in a lake of fire and get vaporised.
I gave up being trying to be cool when I realised that cool doesn't mean trying to do what all the other sheep are doing. They can go throw themselves off that cliff for all I care.
I gave up being trying to be cool when I realised that cool doesn't mean trying to do what all the other sheep are doing. They can go throw themselves off that cliff for all I care.
No. I care about my kids and the message this whole fucking mess sends to them. It makes my job, which is to nurture them into strong, healthy, happy, independent adults, that much fucking harder.
Thank you so much, society.

No comments:
Post a Comment